Thursday, October 21, 2010

:: Fantasia - Back To Me ::

Salam to all my readers

It's quite late to post about this album but I found it wasted to not telling you people out there about this so-called the best R&B album of the year.

Entitled Back To Me, a brand new album from the third winner of American Idol, Fantasia is filled with R&B, soulful and gospel-rooted like songs. I didn't like few of the songs at first but after taking time listen to this album over and over again, they are not bad actually. Let's take a look at the tracks.

  1. I'm Doin' Me
  2. Bittersweet
  3. Man of The House
  4. Who's Been Lovin' You
  5. Collard Greens and Cornbread
  6. Teach Me
  7. Move On Me
  8. Trust Me
  9. The Thrill Is Gone
  10. Falling In Love Tonight
  11. Even Angels
  12. I'm Here

I like Fantasia since American Idol and to me she has this unique vocals that make this album acceptable, no matter what people say about it. Some magazines quoted 'Back To Me' is an example of a great singer ruined by poor song choices. Yeah, I admit that most of her songs are 'heavy' and not aimed for teenagers who like Justin Bieber or Miley Cyrus kinda songs but it suits my taste and I really like it.

So far, my favorites are all except I'm Here and The Thrill Is Gone. All the songs are nice. I enjoy listen to all of it but the two that I just mentioned just now to me, not really show her ability to embed her vocals with raw emotion. I'm proud to be her fan coz she has truly blossomed into quite the diva. 'Back To Me' has Fantasia back at her best, despite all the controversy shrouding her life.

p/s ~ try listen to 'Man of The House', 'Even Angels', 'I'm Doin' Me' and 'Falling In Love Tonight'.

0 puji aku smart:

Post a Comment


Template by:
Free Blog Templates